Collage of inspiring locations around Izard County for “The Treasure at Devil’s Hole”

If you’ve read my boy’s adventure novel, The Treasure at Devil’s Hole, it’s likely you’ll reconize some of the locations in the images below.

Which images do you think inspired the following?

  • The entrance to Devil’s Hole
  • The Mosser home
  • The old swimming hole – Dodd Hole
  • Grandpa Sy’s house
  • The watermelon trail – shortcut to Melanie Grainger’s house.
  • The bluffs overlooking the White River where an explosive rush of water tossed Bug and the treasure from a subterranean river.

Izard County, Arkansas is one of the country’s hidden gems filled with stunning views of the surrounding hills, caves and caverns, waterfalls and much more. There are few places in the country that rival the “secret” natural wonders of Izard.

SHAMELESS PLUG

I am a full-time freelance writer specializing in books, though I also write blogs, web-content, and handle several other types of projects. To see what I offer visit my rates page or contact me with specific queries and questions. I’m also available to help mentor you through your first book. I’d love to work with you, and if you know anyone else looking for a writer I offer a generous referral fee.

5 thoughts on “Collage of inspiring locations around Izard County for “The Treasure at Devil’s Hole”

Leave a comment